top of page
Search
  • blockerabby1

Traveling Across SA: Part 2

As I mentioned in my last post, during the month of May I got the opportunity to travel to two different provinces here in South Africa. The first was the Northern Cape Province, which I discussed in my last post, and here I'll be sharing about my trip to Kwa-Zulu Natal to visit Durban. Durban is a coastal city on the Indian Ocean. I went for a weekend trip through a promotion through a South African airline called FlySafair. They sold preselected tickets for R9 each (~50¢) to lucky participants, and I was able to get roundtrip tickets!

One of the first things I did was visit UShaka Marine World, which has an aquarium, water park, and other exciting attractions. I got to go zip lining for the first time, which was intimidating at first but ended up being a lot of fun! There were also great shops, restaurants, and animal encounters to see as well.

The next day I got to spend some time at the beach, which was surprisingly warm even for winter! It was nice to get away from the wind and rain of Cape Town and dip my toes in the warm(er) Indian Ocean.

When I tell people I am from Florida, they always say that Durban seems similar to Florida, so it was exciting to finally visit and see for myself! I had a great weekend trip and I look forward to doing more like this (especially if I'm lucky enough to get more R9 tickets!).


26 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page