top of page
Search
  • blockerabby1

Volunteering with Rotary!

February and March have kept me busy, so here are just a few updates on what I've been up to as we transition from summer to fall!

I had a lovely visit with some Rotarians from my very own state in February! Six Rotarians from the Rotary Club of Tarpon Springs took a vacation to South Africa and stopped by Cape Town during their adventures. Cliff, Mid, Ernie, Olga, Ron, and Pat joined me for a beautiful day in the Kirstenbosch botanical gardens and ended it by joining me to the Rotary Club of Claremont meeting. Below shows Cliff, President Lisa of the Rotary Club of Claremont, and I at the meeting together. It was a great opportunity for each club to share their different projects with one another. I was happy to receive a visit from home and hope that the group enjoyed their trip to South Africa!

The Rotary Club of Claremont has been busy with several different efforts since the year has started. A few weeks ago, I joined some other Rotarians to pack food for students in a nearby elementary school.

Finally, this past weekend was the Cape Town Cycle Tour! The Cycle Tour is the Rotary Club of Claremont's biggest fundraiser and is also the biggest timed bike race in the world. We helped to organize the start of the race. This is my second Cycle Tour and I will say that this time, the weather was much better than last year! The fastest time was a little over 2.5 hours for 109km.


22 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page